Skip to content

The Medina County Veterans Service Commission is a five-member board composed of five residents of the county appointed to five-year terms by a judge of the court of common pleas. Each is appointed to represent a specific veterans organization within our county, currently The American Legion, American Veterans (AMVETS), Disabled American Veterans (DAV), Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW) and Vietnam Veterans of America (VVA).  Even though their appointment is from a specific organization, they represent all Medina County Veterans and their families.

The Commission oversees the operation of the Medina County Veterans Service Office and is responsible to ensure that veterans and their eligible family members receive all benefits – federal, state, and local – to which they have earned.

The Medina County Veterans Service Commission holds an open public meeting at 4:00 pm the 2nd Thursday of every month in our office’s boardroom. (executive session for reasons of financial assistance will be at the start of the meeting, as needed) Changes will be posted under the EVENTS tab for this website.

To email the Medina Count Veterans Service Commission: This email is only answered on board meeting days.

Currently, the Medina County Veterans Service Commission is comprised of the following members:

Mark Roberts

Phillip Grassa
Vice President

Curtis Schwehm

John Lawrence

Jim Hoessle

Back To Top